top of page
Featured Posts

odds & ends


My quilt for Usha is at the sewing machine but it's late and I'm too tired to dare sewing. I am into the wee hours, no doubt because I made espresso black bean chili for dinner tonight and the caffeine is only now beginning to wear off.

Mon quilt pour Usha est près de la machine à coudre mais il est 2h le matin et je suis trop fatiguée; je n'ose pas coudre, malgré le caffeine dans l'espresso black bean chili que j'ai mangé comme diner ce soir.

This morning, my mouse (the one for my computer) died and I had to go buy another one. While I was at it, I bought a trio of new cordless phones to replace the ones that made people sound as though they were speaking through a handkerchief. They are charging, so we will see tomorrow if they are an improvement.

Ce maitn, mon souris pour le computer est mort et j'ai acheté un autre. Pendant que j'étais au magasin, j'ai acheté un trio de télephones à remplacer ceux qui m'avaient donnée l'impression que l'autre personne parlait par un mouchoir. On verra demain si'ils sont meilleurs que mes phones qui ont vingt ans.

While I was moving fabric around, I found this block that I had forgotten about. I made it in Florida when I was experimenting. I like it, but of course can't duplicate it. (nor would I want to).

En netoyant mon atelier j'ai trouvé un bloc que j'avais tout à fait oublié. Je l'ai fait en Floride comme experiment. Je l'aime bien mais il est impossible de faire un autre exactement le même (en tout cas, je ne veux pas le dupliquer).

The center was cut from two African triangles that didn't work in something else, and the little squares were leftover from I don't know what. Pour le centre, j'ai coupé en deux des triangles qui ne marchait pas dans un autre quilt , et les petits carrés venaient d'ou??

Oh! Yes - I just spotted a photo of the block the squares came from!! Now I know what.

Ouf - je viens de trouver une photo du bloc originale. Vouv pouvez voir que les petits carrés étaient coupé en tranche du bloc en bas.

Obviously, I had sliced across the sewn-together strips that are in the middle, and had a random (there's that word again) narrow set of squares that I used later. See? Nothing goes to waste!

bisous,


folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page