top of page
Featured Posts

today kept its promise


It promised to be an annoying day and in fact, it was. I was so exhausted last night that I went to bed around 9:00 and unbelievably, slept till almost 9 this morning.

Il a promis d'être un jour ennuyeux et en fait, c'était. J'étais si épuisé hier soir que je suis allé me coucher vers 9 heures et, incroyablement, j'ai dormi jusqu'à 9 ce matin

On the upside, my daylilies have started to bloom.(at least where the deer have not eaten the buds)

Annoyance #1 - I got a late start and missed the deadline for bringing books to the donation site.

. Agacement #1 - Je me suis mis en retard et j'ai manqué la date limite d'apporter des livres au site de don.

Annoyance #2 - The telephone I bought on Saturday was so complicated to program that I returned it to the store. Afterwards, I read the reviews and bought a different one from Amazon that is supposedly good for idiots and old people. We'll see.

Agacement #2 - le téléphone que j'ai acheté samedi était si compliqué à programmer que je l'ai retourné. Après, j'ai lu les critiques et j'ai acheté un autre d'Amazon qu'on fait pour les idiots ou les viellards. On verra.

Annoyance #3 - I am quilting. The batting moves (or the quilt top moves) and suddenly, there is too much batting on one corner and not enough on the other corner. AARRGGGGH. If this ever happens to you, here is how you fix it:

- cut off the too-much batting.

- butt the pieces; don't overlap them.

- sew them together with a zig-zag stitch.

Here it is -- not bad.

Agacement # 3 - Je commence le quilting. Le molleton se déplace (ou le quilt top se déplace) et tout à coup, il y a trop de battage sur un coin et pas assez sur l'autre coin. AARRGGGGH. Si cela vous arrive, voici comment le réparez: - Coupez le trop-batting. - butt les morceaux; Ne les chevauche pas. - cousez-les avec un point en zigzag. Voilà - pas mal.

Naturally, when I changd the foot to a zigzag foot I forgot to change the plate. Broke 3 needles before I figured out why. It has been a long day.

Naturellement, quand j'ai changé le pied à zigzag j'ai oublié de changer la plaque. Trois aiguilles se sont cassées avant que j'ai découvert la raison. C'était une longue journée.


folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page