top of page
Featured Posts

on deck


Or rather, on the deck. Finally, the weather is beautiful - hot, not humid, and sunny. The climate change gods are taking a break (at least in northern NJ). And like them, I am also taking a break from my least favorite part of making a quilt. The actual quilting.(but let's not go there now).

Ou plutôt, sur le patio. Enfin, il fait beau: chaud, pas humide, et du soleil. Les dieux des changements climatiques prennent une pause (au moins, dans le nord de NJ). Comme les dieux du changement climatique, je fais moi aussi une pause: de mes activités les moins favori liées au couette: le quilting. (Mais nous ne serons pas là pour le moment).

Mint, rosemary, thyme, cilantro, and basil.

Grill is on. I've had a rack of baby back ribs in the freezer and since I've had it with tofu and beans and other veggie dinners this week, I took out the ribs and they are on the grill. Half tonight; the other half tomorrow night, after I get home from my #1 grandson Josh's high school graduation.

Le grill est allumé et ce soir il y a des côtes de porc parce que j'ai eu assez de tofu cette semaine et je n'en peux plus. Une moitié ce soir et l'autre moitié demain soir après le baccalauréat de mon #1 petit fils, Josh.

There is something about being outside and grilling that feels like the weekend (or a vacation-- if someone else was cooking) although I'm only halfway through the week.

Pour moi -- quand je suis sur le patio et je fais la cuisine sur le grill c'est comme le weekend ou comme les vacances (sûrtout si quelqu'un d'autre fait la cuisine!)

Several hours later...

almost done with the quilting -- with more help from my seam ripper than from my sewing machine. Don't ask!

Plusieurs heures plus tard...

presque fini avec le quilting - avec plus d'aide de mon découd-vite que de ma machine à coudre. Ne m'en demandez pas!

Here is a peek at a little corner.

voici un coup d'oeil d'un petit coin

It is really too late for me to sew, but I hope to finish over the weekend.

Il est vraiment trop tard pour coudre, mais je'espère finir le weekend.

Till then --


folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page