top of page
Featured Posts

Last day at QuiltCon


It has been great making new friends and seeing old ones, and I am still not on quilt-overload, believe it or not. There are some spectacular ones here, and some real (what I call) head-scratchers. But there is no accounting for taste and that’s what makes the show so interesting.

This is the winner in the negative space category and notwithstanding the category, I think the design and color choices are outstanding.

Here is a quilt by Carolyn Friedlander I kept coming back to, and I’m not sure why. I find it comforting, and yet the positive/negative and varied triangle sizes keep it interesting. I want to turn it in all four directions and see how it changes.

When the triangles are vertical the quilt has a whole different feeling.

Another take on triangles.

I thought this one was fun.

And here is the winner of Best in Show. It is blue and white.

These are just a few -- but more pictures tomorrow as I process the show and get back on Eastern Time.

If you were there, what did you think about this year's entries?


folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page