top of page
Featured Posts

bedtime blogging


When I had my old blog, which I started in 2005, I used to post every night before I went to bed. (btw, you can read the archives if you click on the blogger app at the top right of the header. Some of you already have read them, but if you have insomnia some night they might help. LOL.

Anyway, it is late and I am trying to get back into the old routine - for tonight, at least.

(that was a yawn).

Change of pace - I complained that the Chihuly exhibit was underwhelming in Kew Gardens, London. Maybe Marlene, her friend Ruth, and I are just jaded -but the pieces in the indoor exhibits all looked too similar. The outdoor pieces were much more engaging, but there weren't enough of them in our opinion, for an exhibit that was supposed to be part of nature. Here they are, for your viewing pleasure.

This was quite spectacular and was the first thing visitors saw when they walked through the garden's gate.

These were among the plants in one of the greenhouses. Beautiful.

And these were near the exit, although we weren't sure whether they were supposed to be plants or symbolic flames.

All three of us agreed that these were the most wonderful shapes and I couldn't resist a photo. Whatever they are, they were growing.

And last but not least, this beautiful item near the exit to the gardens. I would like to see this done in glass.

Nature had the last word.

Almost midnight. Tomorrow I have a special lunch date.


folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page