top of page
Featured Posts

Yes, it has been a long time


Dear All,

I am trying to move my blog from its current host to another platform and start again. This is because WIX requires posting only from a computer; it is not set up to allow posting from iPad or iPhone; you can only read there. I am away so much that it has become increasingly difficult and inconvenient for me to post -- which is why I have been silent in larger chunks. BUT I need to post on the go from my iPad and can't unless I migrate my blog elsewhere (which is another long story). For the time being, my website stays where it is.

So, I am still alive and very frustrated. I also cannot migrate my subscriber list - WIX doesn't allow that, so I will have to figure that out once I switch to another host and another platform. I am in the process of a learning curve. If I can add you manually, I will (there are more than 500 of you!). Otherwise I will post a link in this space to have you come and sign up again. Still not close yet; I am waiting for my new domain to migrate.

www.raynagillman.com not up and running yet.

Please don't give up on me. It has been a frustrating couple of months. Meantime, I hope you are all behaving yourselves - staying in, staying busy, and most of all - staying healthy.

On the plus side, I have been in the studio almost every day. Finally, yesterday, my tile genie finished the backsplash and I am immeasurably cheered. Here, the before and after. I am still missing a cabinet because they sent the wrong one and now every non-essential business is closed. Ha - the least of my worries.

I finally have a garbage disposal and a dishwasher, which were the reasons for this in the first place.

View from the studio part of the apartment. Oh, joy.

Meantime, at home I have been baking sourdough bread and making ice cream. Trying not to eat too much of either...

And since the restaurants are all closed, we can't get to our favorite Indian spots. Fortunately, I have a number of Indian cookbooks and last night I made this fabulous, easy, quick Garlic Shrimp recipes from Meera Sodha's cookbook, Made in India: her mother's home cooking. To die for!

5Whenever I get my new blog up and running (learning curve!!) I hope to have a recipe section, since over the years I have blogged about food and have so many to share that I think it deserves its separate section. We'll see.

I started a blog with Blogspot.com in 2005 -- a very early adopter. Some posts from 2017 are still there, but I can't find the earlier ones. studio78notes.blogspot.com. Oh, well - onward.

Will keep you posted - and promise to blog soon! Leave a comment and tell me what you are doing to stay sane during this terrible time.

xoxo

Rayna

folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page