top of page
Featured Posts

O happy day!

No, I haven't blogged in much too long, but I am back.

My computer has been on life support for months and months and I have not been able to do much but post on Instagram and do email. But FedEx just delivered a brand new Macbook Pro into my hands and after I transfer everything from this one to the new one, I hope to get back to (what passes for) normal -- at least by the end of the week. YAAAAAYYYY!!!!!

I have spent very little time in the studio, but finally started to stitch this. And I had so many lopsided lines that I spent 3 days picking out stitches. Still have not put them back.

My workshops were first bumped from May & June to (optimistically) Oct & Nov. They are now floating out there somewhere and hoping to be rescheduled in person sometime in 2021. In the meantime, I will start to work on e-classes in case we are still in Covid-Land

next year.

SUNDAY, JULY 26

Hello again, dear friends. FINALLY! (I think), I am up and running on my new (and so far, annoying) macbook pro. My hard drive was so full and the transfer was so slow that it took 3 full days to finish the job. When the Apple stores were open, they were able to transfer hard drive files & apps to the new model while you want out into the mall and shopped. Those days are gone, but I hope it will be another five years before I have to go through this again.

I was attempting to shoot a video or two but my iMovie didn't work because my hard drive was overloaded. I hate iMOVIE and would be happy to find another option for editing. Has anybody used another editor that is user-friendly?? In the end, my videos were so horrible that I deleted them and will start again to put together some classes, maybe this week. I've got 5 classes to work on for the groups that were bumped. So I'll start with those. But I'm also curious about what would appeal to you - what classes you'd love to take with me (see my books) if I were to offer them to individuals. Let me know in the comments below!

Look forward to hearing from you and am sending BIG virtual hugs!

love,

Rayna

folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page