top of page
Featured Posts

slicing/sewing/ironing/slicing/ironing...

So, here I am at the end of another day: making samples and testing out ideas with "what if?" as I go along. Big problem: one thing sparks another idea and I'm off on a tangent. Well, maybe not such a problem: more of a problem would be if I forgot what the idea was before I made at least one trial block to see if it would work.


In my video I was playing with strips (or strings, as I prefer to call them because it sounds more playful). After I finished talking to you I decided to cut up another of those blocks with the diagonal line corner-to-corner. Here's what I ended up with. ' It isn't anything - but it will go into my bag of ideas and maybe I'll continue some day, or cut it up and use it somewhere. Or not. Maybe it will inspire you to play around with some ideas.

In any case, I am working on my first course; making samples. This morning I had to run over to the studio to bring back the thousands and millions of leftover strips to my living room. In fact, there are so many that I had to order two more storage crates to keep here, for now.

These are just the tip of the iceberg. Leftover strips of all sizes, colors, eras, cultures, and patterns; also, commercial solids and Helene Davis' gorgeous hand-dyes. I'm exhausted just thinking about it. LOL.


Enough! I have to get back to work. I have more ideas about what to do than I have time to try them out. xo.





folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page