top of page
Featured Posts

What's in a name?

With thanks to William Shakespeare for letting me borrow this line to talk about quilts...

I have finished putting sleeves on five of my quilts as I get them ready for an exhibit a few months from now. These pieces also need labels, and here's where I am stumped.


Normally, my artwork talks to me: it tells me its name once it is finished. But these are not talking and I can't put labels on them until I know what they call themselves. But my tired mind is a blank

Here's one that needs a title. What does it say to you?



and what about this one?

I sometimes think that a title says more about the person who names it than about the piece itself. My partner, who has a mathematical mind, came up with a title for a piece that I would never have thought of. But it was perfect.

If you have any thoughts, leave them in the comments.


love,



folllow my blog on Bloglovin
Recent Posts
follow this blog
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page